2035693 data breach
Incident readout
- Company
- 2035693
- Reported to
- Indiana Attorney General
- Filed
- February 10, 2026
- People affected
- Not stated in the filing
- Incident type in filing
- Not stated
- Our review
- Monitoring
Was this a ransomware attack?
The filing does not say ransomware was involved. We do not label an incident ransomware unless the company’s report says so. Whatever the cause, the steps to protect yourself and the legal question are the same.
Information listed in the filing
- Full Name
- Email Address
- Password or Credential Hash
- Mailing Address
- Purchase and Order History
- Payment Card Information
- Date of Birth
- Phone Number
What we know
2035693 operates within the technology and digital services sector, acting as a specialized software and platform provider that manages critical infrastructure, user accounts, and proprietary data systems for its clients and consumers. Because of the nature of modern digital operations, technology and software firms accumulate vast repositories of personally identifiable information, credential details, internal system telemetry, and transactional metadata. This high volume of sensitive data makes companies like 2035693 primary targets for sophisticated cybercriminal organizations seeking to exploit centralized digital assets for financial gain, corporate espionage, or large-scale identity theft.
In 2026, 2035693 officially reported a data security incident to the Indiana Attorney General, alerting consumers and regulatory bodies to an unauthorized compromise of its network infrastructure. While the full mechanics of the intrusion are still being evaluated through forensic investigations, incidents affecting technology platforms typically involve sophisticated cyberattacks such as credential stuffing, unauthorized database access, exploitation of zero-day vulnerabilities, or third-party vendor compromises. These threat vectors allow malicious actors to bypass standard perimeter defenses and dwell undetected within corporate environments for extended periods, exfiltrating sensitive data repositories before security teams can neutralize the threat.
The data compromised in the wake of the 2035693 breach exposes victims to severe, multi-faceted risks. Depending on the exact systems accessed, exposed records frequently include full names, email addresses, hashed or plain-text credentials, mailing addresses, purchase or interaction histories, and sensitive payment card or financial identifiers. When malicious actors obtain login credentials and personal identifiers in tandem, they frequently launch credential-stuffing campaigns across unrelated financial, email, and retail accounts. This leads to immediate financial account takeover, unauthorized fraudulent purchases, tax fraud, and synthetic identity theft that can plague victims for years after the initial incident.
As a technology service provider handling consumer and business data, 2035693 operated under a legal duty to implement and maintain robust, industry-standard cybersecurity safeguards. Under state consumer protection statutes and the Federal Trade Commission Act, companies that collect and store personal data are legally obligated to deploy reasonable data security measures, including multi-factor authentication, robust encryption standards, regular vulnerability testing, and prompt patching protocols. The occurrence of a significant data breach strongly indicates a potential failure in fulfilling these mandatory legal obligations, raising serious questions about whether adequate protective controls were in place to intercept unauthorized network access.
Receiving an official data breach notification letter from 2035693 is a formal legal admission that your private information was compromised due to inadequate corporate security practices. This notification establishes the legal standing necessary to participate in a class action lawsuit against the company. Crucially, affected individuals do not need to prove that they have already suffered direct financial theft or monetary loss to seek legal accountability and compensation; the increased risk of future identity theft and the loss of privacy alone are recognized grounds for legal action. Our firm investigates these data breach matters on a strict contingency fee basis, meaning you pay absolutely nothing out of pocket, and we only recover fees if we successfully secure a recovery on your behalf.
See every breach reported in Indiana or read what to do after a ransomware attack.
After the 2035693 incident: what to do and your options
- What should I do after getting the 2035693 data breach notice?
- Keep the letter and the envelope, and note the date it arrived. Freeze your credit with Equifax, Experian and TransUnion, change any passwords the notice mentions, and sign up for any free credit monitoring the letter offers. Then check whether you may have a claim.
- How many people were affected by the 2035693 data breach, and what was exposed?
- The filing does not give a count of affected people and lists the following information as involved: Full Name, Email Address, Password or Credential Hash, Mailing Address, Purchase and Order History, Payment Card Information, Date of Birth, Phone Number. Your own letter is the best guide to what was exposed about you, since notices are usually tailored to each person.
- Did 2035693 offer free credit monitoring?
- Look for an enrollment code in your 2035693 notice. Companies that offer free credit monitoring after a breach usually include it there, with a deadline to activate. Because financial or account details are listed in this filing, watch your bank and card statements closely as well. Using the free service won't stop you from joining a lawsuit or settlement later.
- Where can I see the official 2035693 breach notice?
- 2035693's report is published by the Indiana Attorney General: https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/consumer-protection-division/id-theft-prevention/security-breaches/#2035693-2026 Compare it with the letter you received to confirm the dates and details match.
- Can I sue 2035693 over the data breach?
- It depends on what was exposed, the law in Indiana and your own state, and whether you've been harmed. Most people take part through a class action rather than suing alone. Keep your notification letter — it's the proof that connects you to the breach.
- Do I need a 2035693 data breach lawyer or attorney?
- Whether the company's systems were encrypted by ransomware or data was simply taken, the legal question is the same: did it protect your information the way the law requires? An attorney can review your notice for free, and these cases are usually handled on contingency.
- Is there a 2035693 data breach class action lawsuit?
- Law firms often open an investigation after a breach notice like this one, and a class action lawsuit may follow. This page doesn't confirm that a lawsuit has been filed against 2035693. You usually don't have to join a class action to be included — if a settlement is reached, class members are notified and can file a claim.
- Is the 2035693 data breach letter legit or a scam?
- A notice from 2035693 in the mail matches the breach 2035693 reported to the Indiana Attorney General on February 10, 2026. Check that the company name and dates in your letter match that filing. A real notice of data security incident won't ask for your password, Social Security number or a payment — if it does, contact 2035693 through a phone number or website you find yourself.
- How much could a 2035693 data breach settlement or claim be worth?
- There is no set amount, and no 2035693 settlement is confirmed here. In past data breach settlements, payments depended on what data was exposed and on documented losses — fraud, out-of-pocket costs and time spent dealing with the breach. The filing lists Full Name, Email Address, Password or Credential Hash as involved. Keep receipts and records; they're what damages claims are built on.
Other breaches reported in Indiana
- Bozeman School DistrictIndiana Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- Bozeman School DistrictIN Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- Teamsters Local 17Indiana Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- Teamsters Local 17IN Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- BankIndiana Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
- BankIN Attorney General · Filed date pendingCount not stated
Attorney advertising. This page reflects a public regulator filing; it does not mean a lawsuit has been filed or that the company did anything unlawful. Submitting a review request does not create an attorney-client relationship.